Cool Toys Pic of the day – Lendle

Screen_shot_2011-03-01_at_12

Lendle.me:
http://lendle.me/

Lendle. Actually Lendle.me. As in Lend Me a Kindle book. My biggest
objection to e-books is that I can’t mail them to my mother and
sisters when I am done, and pass them around the family. If you take
away that restriction, I might actually have to consider getting an
e-book reader.

Not to mention, of course, the potential impact for libraries. WOW!

In their words:

“Lendle. The easiest, fastest, fairest, and best way to lend and
borrow Kindle™ books.”

… and …

“We regret that Lendle is currently only available in the United
States. We expect Amazon to allow book lending elsewhere soon.”

Leave a Reply

